World Treasures

Hello!
When I first saw the Retro Sketches challenge for this week, it did seem like a challenge for me. The sketch was very intimidating  because of all the layers and elements. But, that’s why I wanted to participate in challenges, to challenge myself. So I dove in and created the following card. I got the color combination from the Stampin’ Up! Color Coach (Melon Mambo, Basic Gray and Old Olive). Instead of adding another layer according to the sketch, I decided to score the base layer with my Simply Scored to give the feeling of a layer, but not actually having one. I used the flowers from the stamp set World Treasures which I originally bought because I fell in love with the peacock stamp in that set (not really sure what I will ever use a peacock stamp for…) but I love those flowers. Finished them off with some silver brads, a little Designer Series Paper and a bit of ribbon and called it a day! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

