Bold & Bright

Hi!

I have another CAS (clean and simple) card today and I made it for the color challenge over at the Color Throwdown. Let me just say that I loooove bright colors, I hardly ever use pastels. So you would think that this challenge would be right up my alley, but the Pumpkin Pie in this color combination was throwing me for a loop. I just kept wanting to leave it out and put a neutral in its place, but it needed to be in there so this is what I came up with. I figured that using a lot of white would help balance out the bright colors and not make them contrast too much. I used the diamond looking stamp from the set World Treasures and finished it off with a sentiment from the set Made For You. Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Bold & Bright

  1. This is a fabulous CAS design…you got the Pumpkin Pie in there perfectly!!!! Thanks for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!!

Leave a Reply

