Happy Anniversary!

Hi!

This month my parents celebrate their 31st wedding anniversary. I made this card based on a past color combination over at ColorQ. This challenge was before I created my blog, but I saw that combination and knew I had to use it for inspiration even though the challenge was closed. The sketch for this card came from Pals Paper Arts. I used Lucky Limeaid as my base and added a bit of gray Designer Series Paper and then pulled out my retired stash of Bermuda Bay cardstock. Bermuda Bay is one of those past In Colors that I really wish would have stuck around and not been retired. Oh well at lease I have Pool Party now =). I love the crisp font of the numbers from the set Memorable Moments. I finished the card off with a couple glimmer brads and called it “done”! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

