Going Digital….

Hello!

So I took the plunge! With Stampin’ Up!’s My Digital Studio 2 (MDS) being 50% off during the online extravaganza, I did it. I bought MDS! While I have used Stampin’ Up!’s digital content before in other programs, I am so glad that I bought MDS. It was at such a great price and it is even more amazing that it came with so much content! For my first project, I decided to create a book that has all the places that we have been. My husband and I and our rat terrier go hiking to a lot of different places and I wanted to be able to capture and remember those places. There are so many times where we are like…where was that neat place we went? So I decided on a digital scrapbook so that I can continue to use the stamp sets and products I love, just in digital form! So while I am no pro at MDS and am learning every day, I will share with you some of the pages that I have created.

https://i0.wp.com/i1340.photobucket.com/albums/o735/kalkal55/Stampin/OurAdventures-003.jpg

Embellishments
_Designer Kits\Get It Done – embellishments\Get It Done – graph paper 3
Buttons Pack Brights\Pacific Point – button 2 (re-colored)
_Designer Kits\Candid Frames – embellishments\Candid Frames – instant

Stamps
_Designer Kits\A Little of This\A Little of This – flag, Color = POOL PARTY 169,221,199
_Designer Kits\A Little of This\A Little of This – flag, Color = GOING GRAY 163,158,155
_Designer Kits\Fifty Nifty\Fifty Nifty – tennessee, Color = 0,0,0
_Designer Kits\A Little of This\A Little of This – flag, Color = LUCKY LIMEADE 170,172,62
_Designer Kits\Game Day\Game Day – splatter, Color = 0,0,0
_Designer Kits\You’re My Sunshine\You’re My Sunshine – me you, Color = 9,125,100

Punches
Extras\Fifty Nifty – punches\Fifty Nifty – tennessee,  Filled with: Designer Series Paper\_Designer Kits\Downtown Grunge – designer series paper\Downtown Grunge – 4
Basics\Star Punch,  Filled with: Card Stock\Bermuda Bay

Note: The background is not Stampin’ Up. I wanted to create a bulletin board look so it was a piece of clip art I had.

Leave a Reply

