Stampin’ Up! Baby Shower Card

Hello,

I saw the sketch over at Freshly Made Sketches this week and knew it would be perfect for the card I wanted to create for my cousin’s baby shower this weekend. I thought the scallop would be the perfect shape to accent the cute little monkey from the stamp set Fox & Friends. I kept the colors fun and trendy by using Early Espresso, Melon Mambo and Pumpkin Pie. I got out some designer series paper from the pack Flirtatious and layered it on a bit of Melon Mambo. The sentiment is from the set Sweet Essentials which is such a great set to have. I paper pierced the scallop and added a cute little bow to the monkey. I was having such a hard time creating two identical triangles for the bow so I used my Banners framelits and rolled them through the Big Shot twice to create a perfect bow. Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Baby Shower Card

Leave a Reply

