Stampin’ Up! Bride & Groom Wedding Card

I was super excited to create last night since I got my order of new Spring Catalog and Sale-a-bration goodies! I started with a base layer of Baja Breeze cut to 7.5″ by 7.5″ and scored it in half. I kept wanting to use some First Edition DSP, but I do not have any, but I remembered it is included with My Digital Studio 2 so I printed out a sheet from MDS and made a rosette and then layered a circle of vellum and a heart from the glitter paper.  The heart stamps are from a new set available in the Spring Catalog which debuts January 3 called Hearts A Flutter. The sentiment comes from the set Sweet Essentials. I even made a little matching belly band to go around a gift card. The challenge over at CASology was “Sparkle” and while I don’t have a lot of sparkle on this card, I think the simple heart is just enough. Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Bride & Groom Wedding Card

  1. This is a really fun colour combination – pretty but still has a masculine feel for the groom! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

Leave a Reply

