Stampin’ Up! Madison Avenue

Hello!

So for the first time, I created a card for the sketch at Mojo Monday. As soon as I saw this sketch, I knew I wanted to use the circle in the new Madison Avenue set that is going to be available during Sale-A-Bration. Of course, the hardest part was lining up those circles. I scaled down the sketch and made the Pool Party base 4″ by 4″.25. The DSP is another fabulous design for Sycamore Street which is will also be available during Sale-A-Bration. I can see that I will ordering another pack of that paper! Another Sale-A-Bration goodie is the ribbon. The ribbon is shiny and silky and adds the perfect touch. There is just a bit of Tangerine Tango in the DSP so the ribbon compliments that. The sentiment is from the set Wishes Your Way which will be available in January. I just punched it out using the Fancy Label punch. After I sat back and looked at this card, I felt like the circles need a bit of something in the middle..they just looked too much like wreaths to me, LOL. I played around with buttons and rhinestones, but finally settled on some retired white brads. I liked that they blended into the background so they were not jumping out at you, but also filled up the space in the middle. Thanks so much for stopping by!

One thought on “Stampin’ Up! Madison Avenue

Leave a Reply

