Stampin’ Up! Hearts A Flutter & Honeycomb Embossing Folder

Hi!

I had a small crisis when I was creating this card last night. I was ready to cut out the heart images using my new Hearts A Flutter framelits and I put out my framelits and …the heart one was not in there. I looked everywhere! I even had my husband looking for it, LOL. I ended up finding it lucky, but in a way it was almost a good thing that I lost it because I ended up finding my paper snip scissors in the trashcan of all places…wonder how they got there, LOL! So anyway, using this sketch over at Nacho Average Challenge, I created this card. I started off using the Honeycomb embossing folder and a sponged a bit of white craft ink on the raised part to highlight the hexagons a bit. I then pulled a bit of Rose Red cardstock out, a very neglected color of mine, and punched a small strip using the Eyelet Border punch which is now retired. I punched a tag using the Small Tag Punch and stamped the heart from Hearts A Flutter stamp set in Rose Red and cut out with the coordinating framelit. A piece of white Baker’s Twine and the Love sentiment for the retired Valentine Defined set finished off the card. Thanks for looking!

6 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Hearts A Flutter & Honeycomb Embossing Folder

  1. Isn’t that an awful feeling when you know you just had it!! 🙂 Glad you found yours! The card is so pretty–I agree with Anne–great colors! Thanks for joining the Nachos!

Leave a Reply

