Stampin’ Up! Bold Geometric

Hello,

When I saw the color challenge over at Inkspirational, the colors just screamed bold, geometric. So I kept it pretty simple and embossed a piece of Melon Mambo card stock with the Chevron embossing folder. I then punched out a couple a couple of squares using Stampin’ Up!’s square punches and then rounded two corners on each square. I stamped the “Thinking of You”which comes from the set Sweet Essentials, in Kiwi Kiss (retired) and flagged the end with a square punch. Thanks for looking!

8 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Bold Geometric

  1. wow CAS perfection! And that chevron embossing plate is adorable-where is this from I think I need to buy it!!!
    Thanks for joining us on Inkspirational and hope to see you next week
    Sandie

  2. LOVE this CAS creation! It’s super beautiful in its simplicity! LOVE the dry embossing folder–it’s on my “need” list! 😉 Thank you SO MUCH for joining us at Inkspirational for our first ever challenge! I can’t wait to see what you create for us next week!!! 🙂

  3. Welcome to Inkspirational! Absolutely beautiful card! I love the clean look, and embossing the pink background gave it just enough embellishment! Looking forward to seeing more of your creations!
    – Shauna

  4. I love this card. So glad you played along with us at Inkspiration this week or I wouldn’t have seen it. You have created a vibrant CAS card and now I’ll need to go and order the Chevron Embossing Folder for myself. I’ll be looking out for your creation in next weeks challenge so I hope you play along.

    Nikki

  5. Wow, this is super cool!!! And my wallet is happy with the fact that SU!-items isn’t available in Norway *lol* Thank you for playing along with Inkspirational this week:)
    Lisbeth

  6. This is so stylish Kallan! A perfect CAS creation with our bold colour combo and I love the embossed chevrons and rounded corners! Thanks so much for sharing your fab card with us at Inkspirational and I hope you’ll play along with us again soon! Ruth x

Leave a Reply

