Stampin’ Up! Sycamore Street DSP

Hi!

Today I created a card for the sketch at Hand Stamped Sentiments. I decided to flip the sketch on its side and layered some Basic Gray, Melon Mambo and Sycamore Street DSP. Using the Apothecary Accents Framelits I punched out the square-like object and pierced around the object by using the Essentials Paper Piercing Pack. I then stamped the Happy Birthday from the set Wishes Your Way and created a flag with the Itty Bitty Banners Framelits. I added a button and a bit of retired Basic Gray Satin ribbon. I also tried to participate in the color challenge at ColorQ, but to my surprise, I have nothing, I repeat nothing, in the color of Poppy Parade. So I tried to improvise and I lightly dabbed the Happy Birthday stamp first on the Melon Mambo ink and then onto the Real Red. I think it is as close to Poppy Parade as I could have got LOL. Hope it counts!

11 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Sycamore Street DSP

  1. What a lovely card! I like the pop of the Melon Mambo and the way you changed up the sketch! Love the satin ribbon and the choice of pattern paper, too! Thanks for joining us at HSS!!

  2. Very Pretty color combo!!! Great use of the dsp!!! Great accents!!! Thanks for playing along with
    Hand Stamped Sentiments, Diane

Leave a Reply

