Stampin’ Up Honeycomb Embossing Folder

Hi!

I created a quick and easy card for the challenge over at Nacho Average Challenge. I started out with a base of Basic Gray and embossed another piece using the Honeycomb embossing folder and rounded the corners. I gently wiped my White Craft ink pad across the raised embossing to give it a little bit more definition. Using the 5-Petal Flower punch, I punched out 4 flowers from Melon Mambo and sponged the edges. I used an In Color Pool Party brad and some Bakers Twine to finish off the card. By embossing the card, it also fits in with the challenge at Addicted to CAS. Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up Honeycomb Embossing Folder

  1. LOVE your card! The double layer with the honeycomb looks fabulous, especially with the white craft ink over it. And the pop of color with the flower is perfect. Definitely a winner in my opinion! Thanks for playing at ATCAS this week!

Leave a Reply

