Stampin’ UP! Raining Flowers

Hello!

The sketches over at Deconstructed Sketches are always a bit of a challenge for me because they have lots of layers and elements and I tend to be more clean and simple. But, I wanted to give it a try. I started out with a base of Basic Gray and then added a second layer of Basic Gray that I roughed up with my scissors a bit to create some texture. On top of that I have a piece of Pool Party DSP and a piece of Pool Party that I stamped some outline images on from the set of Raining Flowers. I flagged an end of some Summer Starfruit and cut of the melon mambo flower from the set Raining Flowers. The “thanks” comes from the set Trendy Trees. This sketch was a bit of a challenge and I am not 100% I am happy with the end product, but it will just have to do =).

Leave a Reply

