Stampin’ UP! Hearts A Flutter Banner

Hello!

I have been wanting to create a card like this since I got the Hearts A Flutter stamp set. When I was looking through challenges to participate in, I found several that went right along with my idea for this card. First I created an oblong card for the challenge at CAS-ual Fridays. My color scheme of Pool Party, Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla, Pink Pirouette and Cherry Cobbler came from the challenge at Fab Friday. I thought it was going to be difficult to use so many different colors, but I think the banner design helped out. Finally, the challenge over at SU-Only Challenges is to use something new which would be the Hearts A Flutter set.  Basically, I just stamped the flags in different colors and used the coordinating framelits to cut them out. I strung the flags on some twine to create a banner. The “Welcome Baby” comes from the set Sweet Essentials. Thanks for looking!

8 thoughts on “Stampin’ UP! Hearts A Flutter Banner

  1. What a pretty card! I love the clean and simple look you achieved while still incorporating so many different colors, stamps, and dies into the card. Thanks for joining us at Fab Friday this week!

  2. Pingback: Stampin’ Up! Gift bag | Inspired By Hue

Leave a Reply

