Stampin’ UP! Chalkboard Effect

Hello!

I have seen the chalkboard effect all over the internet and I had to try it out for myself. It is a super simple effect and really makes a card fun. I started out with a base of Pool Party and then a layer of Basic Black. To create the chalkboard effect I used a white colored pencil to create a border and then took my white craft ink and sponged a little bit on the card. For the layout, I used the sketch from Deconstructed Sketches. For the flags, I changed it up a bit and created a banner using Pool Party, Basic Gray and a bit of Calypso Coral on a piece of white Baker’s Twine. The sentiment comes from the set Trendy Trees. I added a brad and a couple of rhinestones to embellish the card. Thanks for stopping by! Try the chalkboard effect out for yourself!

One thought on “Stampin’ UP! Chalkboard Effect

Leave a Reply

