Stampin’ Up! Melon Mambo Lollie

Hello!

This card came together pretty quickly for the sketch at CAS(E) This Sketch. I have been using Sahara Sand to create a couple of masculine cards lately so I wanted to try it with a couple different colors to create a more feminine card. I paired the Sahara Sand base with Pumpkin Pie and Melon Mambo and I think it looks great! This just goes to show you how versatile Sahara Sand can be. I stamped the flag image from the set Hearts A Flutter in Pumpkin Pie and cut it out using the coordinating framelit. Next, I created a lollie from some Melon Mambo DSP and added a button to finish it off. The “Happy Birthday” comes from the fantastic set Made For You.

So Saturdays are one of my most favorite days to get in my stamp room and create some cards. My husband usually works so it is just me and my puppy. I had to share this picture with you of her.  I always bring her favorite blanket into the stamp room so hopefully she will decide to sleep rather than want to play ball and today I got lucky, she decided to sleep =)

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Melon Mambo Lollie

  1. Beautiful lollie (I wasn’t sure what to call it! lol!) I also love your colour combination. Sahara Sand is a great neutral and a wonderful alternative to white (I need to remember that! lol!) Thanks for playing along with this week’s CAS(E) This Sketch!

Leave a Reply

