Stampin’ UP! Oh, Hello

 

Hello!

Are you ever inspired by how your ink pads are stacked? Weird question, right? Well, I was sitting in my stamp room and looking at my stack of ink pads and the pads for More Mustard, Rich Razzleberry and Crumb Cake happened to be all stacked together and that is how I got my color inspiration for my card today. I even took a picture, see below =) I am also seeing another potential combination in that picture…Pool Party, Daffodial Delight and Crumb Cake. I will have to keep that one in mind. So color inspiration…check. Now I needed a sketch. The sketch from Retro Sketches caught my eye immediately so I pulled out the arrow stamp from the set Oh, Hello and got to work. I stamped the arrows on Crumb Cake and then fussy cut them out and popped them up with dimensionals. I then layered those on a piece of Crumb Cake backed with a piece of Early Espresso and then added that to my base of Crumb Cake. I created a flag using the Congratulations sentiment from the set Delightful Dozen. If you do not have that stamp set you, you should check it out. There are so many great phrases in there that are very useful. I added a Rich Razzleberry button and tied it with some twine. Thanks for stopping by!

My overflowing ink pad storage =)

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ UP! Oh, Hello

  1. Hi Mary! Thanks for the question. My husband actually designed and made these. As you can see he cut groves for the ink pads to slide in and out of rather than have shelves. I told him I needed four, one of each color family of course, but he only made one (hence the stack of excess ink pads on the side) LOL. Next to the ink pads, he also drilled a hole for each coordinating marker to slide into. Unfortunately, I did not buy it anywhere. Let me know if you have any other questions! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

