Stampin’ UP! Honeycomb Embossing Folder

Hello!

Today I created a card for the sketch challenge at Clean & Simple using the color challenge from Create With Connie and Mary. I embossed the layer of Island Indigo with the Honeycomb Embossing Folder and then sponged a bit of Craft Whisper White ink on it to make the embossing pop a little bit more. I then embossed several small pieces of Island Indigo, Lucky Limeaid and Calypso Coral with the same folder and cut out the little hexagons using the embossing lines as my guide. I had originally popped the hexagons up on dimensionals, but I did not like how the looked so I attached them with a glue dot instead. I added a Calypso Coral brad to the center of the “flower”. The “Thanks” is from the Sale-A-Bration set Vintage Verses which you can get free when you place a $50 order. Thanks for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “Stampin’ UP! Honeycomb Embossing Folder

  1. How thoughtful to fill in just some of the hexagons to resemble a flower! I’m finding that there are endless possibilities with this hexagon folder. Thanks for sharing with us at Create with Connie & Mary!

  2. Love the white ink on the on the embossing folder! And the cut out hexies with the brad are a super focal point! Love it!! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

Leave a Reply

