Stampin’ Up! Gift bag

Hello!

My cousin is going to have a baby any day now so I created a cute little gift bag to put her present in. The colors over at the Hand Stamped Sentiments blog were perfect for this. I started out my making a lollie from Melon Mambo card stock and added a circle of vellum and Crumb Cake to the top of it. From the Cute & Curly stamp set, I pulled out the congratulations stamp and stamped it in Melon Mambo. I flagged the ends of the Whisper White card stock with my square punch to create a banner. I added a couple flagged pieces of Pretty in Pink card stock. Next, I pulled out my Hearts A Flutter framelits and punched out several hearts from some scraps of Cherry Cobbler card stock. I figured I could add a couple hearts since its looking like she might be very close to a Valentines Day baby. The bag even coordinates a bit with the card I created for her shown HERE!!

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Gift bag

  1. Very Cute!!! Love the texture with the lollie!!! The banners are a perfect accent!! Thanks for
    playing along with HSS, Diane

Leave a Reply

