Stampin’ Up! Simply Soft

Hello!

So when I saw the color challenge over at the Color Throwdown blog, I wanted to try to make a card using the color combination because it is a combination I would probably never use on my own. I am not one to use pastels or light pinks, so I wanted to challenge myself. These colors made me think of Easter so I created an Easter card. In all honesty, I do not think I have really used Chocolate Chip cardstock since Early Espresso came out, but I really like how it looks with this card. Using my markers, I colored the flower from the set Simply Soft.  For the flowers, since I did not have a light pink, I actually used my Melon Mambo marker and lightened it up a bit my using my Blender Pens to pull a bit of the ink off to make it a lighter pink, then colored in the center with a light pink colored pencil. I used a bit of Old Olive cardstock to create some flagged banners and added a couple brads to create a bit of detail. The Happy Easter sentiment comes from the set Delightful Dozen. Thanks for stopping by!

 

One thought on “Stampin’ Up! Simply Soft

Leave a Reply

