Stampin’ Up! Flirtatous DSP

Hello!

I have not stamped much this week =( I tried to make a couple cards, but I lent my cousin my Big Shot to make some wedding invitations and I never realized how much I use it! I kept wanting to use my framelits or emboss something. LOL. But tonight, I created a card without using my Big Shot and I thinking it turned out pretty well. The sketch is from the challenge over at Pals Paper Arts  (I turned the sketch on its side) and the color combinations is from Create With Connie & Mary. I started out with a base of Basic Gray and then added some DSP in Daffodil Delight from the set Flirtatious. I also added a couple flags in Melon Mambo and paper pierced a bit of Daffodil Delight. The doily comes from the Flirtatious DSP also. I used the retired Chit Chat Rub-Ons for the sentiment which is just a bit blurry in the picture. Thanks for looking!

 

11 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Flirtatous DSP

    • Oh, I can totally relate to your Big Shot dilema – that’s why I have 3 – lol!
      I love the simplicity of this card – you did a fabulous job! Thanks for joining us in the Color Challenge this week at Create with Connie and Mary!

  1. What a beautiful card! I love the mix of colors and the banners. As for me, I have 2 Big Shots…just in case something happens to one! lol Thanks for playing at Pals Paper Arts!

  2. Wow, going without a Big Shot is a big call – kudos to you for making this gorgeous card without using a Big Shot. Thanks so much for joining us this week at Create With Connie & Mary.

  3. I, like you, can not do without my Big Shot. I use it on just about all of my projects. Makes you wonder what we did pre-Big Shot! Your card turned out lovely even without your machine! Thanks for playing CCMC this week!

  4. Great job using the color challenge here. Love how you trimmed out the doily. Thanks for playing the Create with Connie & Mary challenge this week!

  5. I don’t think I could EVER do without my bigshot! This card you’ve created is so clean and pretty! Great way of combining both challenges! Thanks for joining us at Create with Connie & Mary this week!

  6. What a sweet and simple card! Love the layering of the papers on the Basic Grey card! And the little doily is a great focal point! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

  7. Nice job with the challenges! How we ever lived without the Big Shot I don’t know! I can’t live without mine. But I do make the occasional project without.
    Thanks for joining our challenge this week at Create with Connie & Mary.
    Monika

  8. I love how you flipped the sketch and combined the two challenges for a gorgeous card! Thanks for sharing with us at Pals Paper Arts this week!

Leave a Reply

