Stampin’ Up! Fox & Friends

Hello,

I stumbled upon the 10 minute Craft Dash and had to give it a try. I figured I could do it since I usually created CAS (Clean & Simple) cards. I used a sketch from Retro Sketches and using the color challenge provided, I created this playful card in 8 minutes and 23 seconds. Not too bad, but I realized that the key to this challenge is to have a clean crafting space before you start so that you can find your stampin’ supplies quickly =) So I started with a base of Early Espresso and added a layer of Early Espresso DSP. I quickly flagged a piece of Pool Party and punched out a large scallop and paper pierced it. I stamped the monkey from Fox & Friends in Early Espresso and created a cute bow and finished it off with a rhinestone. Thanks for stopping by!

 MonkeyCD_12

5 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Fox & Friends

  1. This is a very cute card! I especially like the polka dot background.. 🙂
    Thanks for joining in the fun at the 10 Minute Craft Dash – hopefully we’ll see you again!

  2. You did an amazing job combining the challenges! That monkey with the bow is adorable!

    Thank you for playing in the 10 Minute Craft Dash, Kallan! I hope you can join us again!

  3. Absolutely beautiful. Fab take on the challenges.
    Thanks so much for playing along 10 min craft dash! Do join us in our future challenges too..

Leave a Reply

