Stampin’ Up! In Colors

Hello!

Well I definitely lost my stampin’ mojo over the weekend, but I did manage to create a card tonight for the sketch at Create With Connie & Mary. I am not exactly happy with how it turned out, but oh well. Maybe some cuter things will come out of the stampin’ room this week. I used my Vine Street Embossing Folder on a piece of Basic Gray and used the Floral Fusion die to cut out some flower in Wisteria Wonder, Calypso Coral and Lucky Limeaid. I added some Caylpso Coral Baker’s Twine that I got free with the Sent With Love kit (seen HERE). Thanks for stopping by!

Floral Fusion

6a01310fc1b623970c017c367502de970b-200wi

 

8 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! In Colors

  1. Not happy with it?? This is ADORABLE!!!! I’m so glad you decided to play along! Thanks for your inspiration and thanks for joining us in the sketch challenge this week at Create with Connie and Mary!

  2. Well this is just plain HAPPY!!! Those flowers absolutely POP on the Basic Grey background…LOVE IT! Thanks for playing along in the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge!

  3. I LOVE how this card turned out! Those layered flowers on the grey background are so pretty! And I love the brads in each one! The embossing folder makes a perfect background, too! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

  4. I actually like what you came up with using the flowers. I wonder if you would like it better if the embossed piece was white so the flowers really popped off of it. I really love that you used the floral fusion for the “stamps” on the sketch. Thanks for joining our challenge this week at Create with Connie & Mary.
    Monika

  5. This is really sweet – I love those bright colours you’ve used for your flowers and the bakers twine is a lovely touch! Thanks for joining us at Create with Connie & Mary this week!

Leave a Reply

