Stampin’ Up! Vanilla Pop-Up Posie

Hello!

I am slowly getting back into the swing of things again. This card came together a bit easier than my card yesterday. I started with a great sketch from Fab Friday that I flipped on its side. For my based I chose Crumb Cake and pulled out my neglected spritzer tool to add a bit of detail to the base layer. To play along with the challenge at Sweet Stampin’ and the hexagon embossing folder on a flagged piece of Pool Party. The little flags on the top and bottom in Basic Gray are the flags framelits from the Hearts A Flutter framelits. I pulled out some pieces for the vanilla flower from the Pop-Up Posies kit and notched out a couple areas on each layer to make it look more flower like. To create the leaves of the flower, I took my 5-Petal Flower punch and cut out a coupe petals from that and using my Simple Scored, make a crease down the middle. Last, I stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment from the Wishes Your Way set in Basic Gray. Thanks for stopping by!

Pop Up Posies VanillaJPG

FabFri13logo

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Vanilla Pop-Up Posie

  1. Really nice use of the Posies kit! There is just the right amount of texture with the spritzing and embossing to play off the paper flower. Thanks for sharing with us at Fab Friday!

Leave a Reply

