Stampin’ Up! Summer Starfruit & Pool Party

Hello!

Well, I will be the first to admit it that when Summer Starfruit first debuted as a In Color, I did not like it at all. But then I got the Sale-A-Bration Sycamore Street DSP which has Summer Starfruit in it and I started using it a little more. Now, paired with the right colors…I love it! One of my favorite color combinations with Summer Starfruit it Pool Party and Crumb Cake and even a bit of Basic Gray. So for the card below, I used the sketch from Deconstructed Sketches. I embossed the Summer Starfruit arrow with the Striped embossing folder. The Pool Party DSP comes from the new Sent With Love Kit. I added a Crumb Cake button with a bit of Whisper White Baker’s Twine. For the three brads in the challenge sketch, I used the diamonds from the World Treasures stamp set because I felt the mirrored diamond DSP pattern. The Happy Birthday stamp is from the Made For You stamp set. Thanks for stopping by and if you have not gave Summer Starfruit a chance yet, do it!

Flags

sketch91

Leave a Reply

