Stampin’ Up! Color Blocking

Hello!

Ok, so here is the story with this card. I wanted to try something different and I found the Color Blocking challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays and wanted to give it a shot. I thought the sketch from Unscripted Sketches would be perfect for this technique. I just came home from a 31 party and I bought this awesome coupon clutch (see below) so that was my color inspiration, Melon Mambo, Lucky Limeaid and Pool Party.  I added the Summer Starfruit because I needed a fourth color I felt. I am kinda unsure if I am in love with this card or not. I keep looking and it and I am like “Yeah, that looks kinda neat” and then I will look at it again and be like “Eh….I’m not loving it”. Do you ever make a card and feel like that? I am sure every stamper does at some point, LOL! I embossed the colored panels with the Chevron embossing folder from Stampin’ Up! because I felt the card was a little too flat without it. The sentiment comes from the retired Chit Chat Rub-Ons. I am also submitting this card over at Stampin’ Royalty since their challenge this week is Clean and Simple and I think this card it just that! Thanks for stopping by!Color Blocking

cfc934100 US_Sketch201

 

8 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Color Blocking

  1. Love love love how you combined the challenges … when I saw that Color Block Challenge, I thought this sketch would be perfect … and you proved me right for sure … so glad you joined us at Unscripted Sketches.

  2. Definitely beautifully clean ans simple and gorgeous!!! I love everything about this card – the chevrons definitely add texture, depth and interest without taking away from the CAS style of your card. Great color selections – especially love seeing grey versus black ! Sweet coupon clutch too 🙂

    Thank you so much for sharing your card with us this week at Unscripted Sketches 🙂

Leave a Reply

