Stampin’ Up! Raining Flowers

Hi there!

Today I have a card that I created the Paper Players color challenge and the sketch challenge at the Paper Craft Crew blog. This is a great color combination and reminds me of spring so I wanted to use some sort of flower for the focal point. I started out with a base of Early Esspresso and then embossed another piece of Espresso using the Square Lattice embossing folder. Next I pulled out the flower from the set Raining Flowers and colored it in Pool Party and Lucky Limeaid and also stamped the sentiment in Early Esspresso from the set Made For You. I have to admit, I am not a huge fan of the color Regal Rose so I actually don’t have the ink pad, but I did manage to find a scrap of some cardstock to create the flag with. I also added a Pool Party Button tied with some Baker’s Twine and then finished the card off with some Lucky Limeiad ruffled ribbon. Thanks for stopping by. Have a great day!

photo(13)

pp136

PCCCS033-Sketch-300x300

5 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Raining Flowers

  1. Love how the texture on the background is echoed in the flowers of the focal point. The little banner finished with the button is the perfect touch. So glad you joined the Paper Players this week
    Jaydee

  2. Great simple card, and great combining of the challenges. The simple banner and button are the perfect little extras. Thanks for sharing your creation with The Paper Players!

  3. The focal panel of your card is so pretty. Great colour combo from the other challenge. Glad you could join us this week for our sketch Challenge at The Paper Craft Crew.

Leave a Reply

