Stampin’ Up! Oh Hello

Hi there and Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

We were supposed to go to the parade today, but the weather is pretty icky here so I made a couple cards instead. I created this card for the awesome color challenge at Stampin’ Royalty. Using the sketch at Clean & Simple Stamping, I, of course, started out with a base of Pool Party. Stampin’ Up!, if you can hear this, please, please, please do not retire Pool Party. Thanks =). Using the ovals framelits, I cut out a whole in my base layer and then adhered a piece of Summer Starfruit behind it. I stamped the chevrons in Pool Party and cut out with a smaller oval framelit and stamped the Oh, Hello from the stamp set by the same name in Soft Suede. I then added a couple banners and a staple to complete the card. Thanks for stopping by!

photo(15)

stampin royalty sample #167

FTL232

One thought on “Stampin’ Up! Oh Hello

Leave a Reply

