Stampin’ Up! Sent With Love DSP

Hello!

So I wanted to play along at Fab Friday this week and I wanted to challenge myself because it is an interesting color combination. One that I would typically not use on my own. I started out with a base of Sahara Sand and layered a piece of Calypso Coral and some awesome Calypso Coral crosshatch DSP from the Sent with Love pack. I then added a strip of Lucky Limeaid and a couple circles of Sahara Sand underneath that. I then stamped the outline, from the set Memorable Moments, on the Labels Collection framelit.The Thinking of You is from one of my favorite go-to sets called Sincere Salutations. Of course, I ran into the problem that I always have with a color challenge that has pastel pink in it…I don’t have any pastel pink things! Luckily,  I had a button, I think the card might have looked a bit better if I could have incorporated more pink into it. Oh…I almost forgot to mention, this awesome sketch is from Deconstructed Sketches! Thanks for stopping by!

photo 1(3)

Fab Fri Logos-012 sketch93

3 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Sent With Love DSP

  1. Love the outline around the framelit! It really adds a nice touch. I’m with you on the light pinks…my accessories were few and far between too for this color! Thanks for sharing with us at Fab Friday.

  2. Pingback: handmade » Blog Archive » 1st Birthday

Leave a Reply

