Stampin’ Up! Blossom Party Die

Hi There!

Today I have a card to share that I created for the sketch at Sketch Frenzy Friday. For my flower focal point, I really wanted to use my Pop Up Posies kit, but you know when you love something so much, you don’t want to use because you will be sad when you run out…? Yep, that’s how I feel about the Pop Up Posies kit. So I decided to switch gears and pulled out my Blossom Party die from Stampin’ Up! This is really a great die even though I have been neglecting it a bit. I really like the look when you layer a lot of the skinny flowers together, almost looks like a daisy. I used Soft Suede cardstock for the flower and added a Summer Starfruit brad (from the Pop Up Posies kit…eeek) I then layered some Pool Party Summer Starfruit and some DSP from the Sent With Love Kit and added some Soft Suede ribbon. I stamped the sentiment from the set Trendy Trees and punched it out with the Decorative Label punch and neatly tucked it under the ribbon. Thanks for stopping by, have a great day!

photo 3(1)

sketch031513Jen

5 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Blossom Party Die

  1. Love the soft colors you chose! Very pretty! And the flower looks so great with the brad in the center! Thanks for joining us at Sketch Frenzy Friday!

Leave a Reply

