DIY Cork Coasters

Hello!

Today I have a crafty project to share with you. I created some handmade coasters! I first started with some terra cotta saucers, the bottom part of a flower pot, that I picked up at Wal-Mart. These were really inexpensive, I think less than $1 each. Next I bought some spray paint. A lot of our hardware in our house is oil-rubbed bronze so I chose that color of spray paint. I bought the Rust-oleum Metallic Spray Paint which is a dark brown color with specks of metaillic color in it. It is really pretty when the light hits it. Next, using scissors, I cut some circles out of cork which I am sure you could find at any craft store. I then adhered the cork to the base using Modge Podge. Finally, I added some little felt feet to the bottoms of the coasters so that they would not scratch the tables. Thanks for checking out my project. If you have any questions, feel free to leave me a comment. Thanks!

photo 1(5)

photo 3(3)

Leave a Reply

