Stampin’ Up! Soft Suede & Summer Starfruit

Hi!

CAS-ual Fridays has a fun challenge this week, make a card using NO STAMPS! So I found a great sketch at the Paper Craft Crew and pulled out some framelits and got to work. I started with a base of Soft Suede and added some Summer Starfruit DSP which was backed on a piece of Rich Razzleberry. Next using some framelits, I punched out the two banner shapes. I was undecided what to use for the circle shape, but I thought a piece of burlap might look kinda neat so I ran the burlap through the Big Shot with my circles die. Did you know you can use more than just cardstock in your Big Shot…give it a try! Next I added a button with some Whisper White Baker’s Twine. To stay true to the “no stamps” challenge, I used some retired Chit Chat rub-ons for the sentiment. Thanks for stopping by!

photo(18)

PCCCS034-Sketch-300x231

cfc95

5 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Soft Suede & Summer Starfruit

  1. Pingback: PCCCS #34: Featured Artisans - Paper Craft Crew Challenges

  2. Kallan, Love your card and the use of the burlap. Thanks so much for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew! Also, you have been selected as on of our Featured Artisans for Challenge #34. I have posted your card and congratulations on our blog. Don’t forget to grab the badge code for your blog. Again, we look forward to seeing more of your creations in the near future.

Leave a Reply

