Stampin’ Up! Summer Silhouettes

Hello!

Hope you are having a great weekend. Today I created a card for the challenge at Case Study Challenge Blog. The inspirational card was beautiful with clean lines and lots of white space so that is what I tried to create. I started out with a base of Whisper White and added another layer of Whisper White. I rounded the upper right corners on both with a circle punch. I pulled out the Stampin’ Up! set Summer Silhouettes because I thought the leaves would be perfect. I stamped the leaves three times in Lucky Limeaid and then off stamped twice to get a lighter image. Next I stamped the little flower bursts in Pool Party. I added the sentiment which came from the set Upsy Daisy in Not Quite Navy. I wrapped two strands of Pool Party Baker’s Twine around the bottom of the card. I usually don’t create white on white cards, but I am really happy with how this one turned out. Thanks for stopping by! Happy stamping!

Summer Silhouettes

CSC134_zpscbd2f7c1

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Summer Silhouettes

Leave a Reply

