Stampin’ Up! In Color Raining Flowers

Hello!

For today’s card I combined two challenges, a sketch challenge from Deconstructing Sketches and a color challenge from Stampin’ Up!. I started with a base of basic Gray and added a layer that was embossed with the Honeycomb folder. Next I added a piece of some awesome crosshatch Calypso Coral DSP from the Sent With Love pack and a strip of Pool Party with some Pool Party Baker’s Twine wrapped around it. Next I rounded two corners on a piece of Whisper White and and stamped the flower image from the set Raining Flowers. I colored the little leaves in with a blender pen which is such a great technique that I need to use more often. Next I added a couple half circles that were punched out of some Lucky Limeaid cardstock. Finally, a retired Sale-A-Bration button finished off the card. This is such a great color challenge and I am so happy that Pool Party and Calypso Coral are returning as core colors (just wish Lucky Limeaid was too!). I also love the fact that Stampin’ Up! gave us a color challenge! Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

In Color Raining Flowers

april-color-challenge-1

Sketch96

One thought on “Stampin’ Up! In Color Raining Flowers

Leave a Reply

