Stampin’ Up! Soft Sky & Summer Starfruit

Hello!

I wanted to pull out a color that will be joining Stampin’ Up!’s core color families for the new catalog release (see the awesome Color Refresh HERE!) I had just a little bit of Soft Sky cardstock in my stash so I pulled that out. If you were not around when Soft Sky was released as an In Color, it is a very beautiful blue. It seems like it is replacing Bashful Blue and compared to Bashful Blue is is a bit lighter and softer. I actually really like the color. I can’t wait to see all the great color combinations that are going to appear. Back to this card though…I started with a base of Crumb Cake and added some Summer Starfruit layers that were embossed with the Chevron embossing folder. I cut a flag from some Soft Sky cardstock and then stamped the sentiment (from March’s Paper Pumpkin kit). That was cut out using the Labels framelits. This was a super simple and quick card. Imagine these colors for a baby’s room….that would be awesome! Oh, I almost forgot to mention that this awesome sketch is from the Monday Lunchtime Sketch at Techno Stamper. If you have not played along with them, hop on over and check them out. They have a lot of great sketches! Thanks for stopping by!

Soft Sky Banner

ScreenHunter_83 Mar. 27 08.13

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Soft Sky & Summer Starfruit

Leave a Reply

