Stampin’ Up Polaroid Upsy Daisy

Hello!

So the sketch over at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday looks like a Polaroid picture to me! I chose a color combination that I am in love with lately so I pulled out a piece of Pool Party cardstock and then added another layer that was embossed with the stripes embossing folder. Before embossing, I rubbed the Pool Party ink pad on the folder to add a little bit of color and dimension to the embossed layer. Next I added a piece of Calypso Coral DSP from the Sent With Love package. To make the “picture frame” I used some Crumb Cake cardstock and stamped the sentiment from the set Upsy Daisy in Soft Suede. In Calypso Coral, I stamped the daisies from the same set. I added a brad to complete the card. Thanks for stopping by!

Upsy Daisy

Sketch1 (1)

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up Polaroid Upsy Daisy

  1. Wow – I LOVE this. You have done an excellent job with the sketch and used one of my favourite stamps (wish it was still around). Thanks for playing along at TSOT

  2. Oh wow – I’m going to second Paula – I LOVE this!! Perfect use of the sketch and your colour combo is stunning. Love the clean lines of your card. Thanks for joining us this week at Try Stampin’ On Tuesday 🙂

Leave a Reply

