Stampin’ Up! Spice Cake DSP (Retired)

Hello!

After a long day of lunch with a great friend and shopping with another great friend, I was able to get back into my craft room and make another card. Earlier in the week, I saw the sketch challenge at Nacho Average Challenge and for some reason, creating a hemp twine “lollie” popped into my head. So put a lunch of Sticky Strip on a piece if cardstock and began winding the twine into a circle. I then put Modge Podge on the top of the lollie to keep it all together and let it dry. Once it was dry, I pulled the cardstock back of the twine and that became the front of my lollie. I pulled out some Soft Suede cardstock and some retired Spice Cake DSP. I added a Pool Party button with some twine to the lollie. It is not part of the sketch, but I added a flag because I needed a place for a sentiment and the card also looked a bit bare. Thanks for stopping by!

 Twine Lollie

6a00d8345172c469e2017eea18efa9970d-320wi

3 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Spice Cake DSP (Retired)

  1. That lollie is so cute! I really need to try one of these! Thanks for joining the Nachos this week!! Love your clean and simple card–my favorite kind!

Leave a Reply

