Stampin’ Up! Honeycomb Embossing Folder – 2 Ways!

Hello there!

I like trying to figure out how to use stampin’ products in different ways. So on this card, I used the Honeycomb Embossing Folder two ways! The first way is obvious, I embossed the Basic Gray flag with the folder. The other way is a bit difficult to see in the picture, but I rubbed Lucky Limeaid ink on the embossing folder and laid it down on top of the Lucky Limeaid base. Using my brayer, I roller over the embossing folder, transferring the ink from the folder to the cardstock. I think I could have rubbed a bit harder, but I really like how it turned out. I also stamped the ink splatters from a previous Paper Pumpkin kit in Versamark for a bit more detail on the background. A bit of Pool Party cardstock and DSP and the Fancy Label punch finished off the card. Oh and I got the sketch from Cardabilities! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Stampin' Up! Honeycomb Embossing Folder

73

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Honeycomb Embossing Folder – 2 Ways!

Leave a Reply

