DIY Tiered Shelf

Hello!

I wanted to share a project with you that I created a little while back. Now, I don’t have a lot of make up stuff, but I always found that it was everywhere on the bathroom counter. I wanted something with a bit of height and a couple levels to put my stuff on and make it look nice. So….I made this shelf thing…I am not really even sure what to call it.

 DIY Shelf

Here’s the instructions on how to make it:

Supply List:

2 Candlestick Holders – I got cheap glass ones from the dollar store

3 Flower Pot Saucers – I got two larger ones and 1 smaller one for the top. You can get these anywhere in the garden section, I bought the ceramic ones

Can of Spray Paint – I chose the Oil Rubbed Bronze by Rustoleum..love that color!

Modge-Podge glue or any heavy duty glue

Instructions:

Basically, just glue all the layers together with the Modge Podge. I placed a brick on top of each level to apply extra weight so that they glue would set firmly. After all the glue is dried and levels are in place, spray with spray paint! I also added a couple of those padded feet to the bottom so that it would not scratch any surfaces.

DIY Shelf 1

Like I said above, I use mine for make-up storage, but images all the uses! I also think that this would look great in the kitchen. Thanks for stopping by! If you have any questions, feel free to contact me!

Leave a Reply

