Stampin’ Up! My Paper Pumpkin Love Your Guts > Love You

Hello!

So I saw the sketch at Deconstructed Sketches and wanted to play along. I love anything with banners! I wanted to create a card for my husband to tell him thanks for all his hard work. I layered some Crumb Cake, Basic Gray and Bermuda Bay to try to keep the color scheme more masculine. I embossed the Bermuda Bay with the Honeycomb embossing folder and used the ink splatter stamp (from My Paper Pumpkin) in Smoky Slate to make it look a bit more rough. I am in love with the “Seriously” stamp from My Paper Pumpkin so I stamped that in Bermuda Bay. Now the other stamp that came with the “Seriously” stamp said “Love your guts” which, unfortunately I probably would not use much. So, very carefully I cut off the last part of the stamp and turned it into a stamp that now says “Love You” which I can use all the time. Perfect!! I large silver button with some Baker’s Twine finished off the card. I hope you have a great weekend and can create a bit too! Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin' Up! Seriously

sketch100

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! My Paper Pumpkin Love Your Guts > Love You

  1. Love how you used your banners…and twisted the “seriously” sentiment. I am also using the “Love you” part, tee-hee! Beautiful card…thank you for posting your card at My Pumpkin Challenge. Link back to us…that would be so super awesome!! Hope to see you there again…can’t wait for the next MPP box!!!
    Blessings,
    Jessica

Leave a Reply

