Stampin’ Up! Oh, Hello

Hello!

Hope you are having a great Sunday and a Happy Mother’s Day! I created a quick card that I wanted to share with you. The theme for the card was based on the challenge at Stampin’ Royalty. I started out with a base of Smoky Slate and added a layer of white and a layer of Pool Party. I rubbed my ink pad against the Pool Party cardstock to give it a bit of dimension. I embossed a piece of Smoky Slate with the Honeycomb embossing folder and layered that on the card. I created a simple tag and stamped the flower image from the set Oh, Hello in Lucky Limeaid and Pool Party and stamped the sentiment from Delightful Dozen in Basic Gray. I tied a messy know with some Baker’s Twine.

Stampin' Up! Oh Hello

271764158734179181_AZTPmkum_c

The items from the above inspiration photo that I focused on were the blue color and the green in the top left picture. Also, I loved the gray in the bottom right picture and incorporated that into my card. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

