Home Made Doggie Treats

Hi!

Well our little puppy (not anymore) turned 2 this past weekend. I wanted to do a little something for her so I made her some peanut butter dog treats. I originally saw the recipe on Pinterest from Pink Pistachio. I changed up the recipe a bit so see below.

Dog Treats 1

Dog Treats 2

PEANUT BUTTER DOG TREATS

INGREDIENTS

1 cup flour

1/4 cup oats

1/2 tablespoon baking powder

1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

1/2 cup water

1 tablespoon olive oil

1 tablespoon applesauce

DIRECTIONS

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine all ingredients and knead into a dough. Roll out dough. Cut the desired shape of the treats. Bake until golden brown.

NOTES

I wanted the treats to be bite size so I used a medicine measuring cup to cut the dough into circles and then cut them in half. I baked them for 9 minutes.

And a quick pic of the birthday girl =)

El

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me! Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

