Stampin’ Up! Anniversary Card with Hearts A Flutter

Hello!

My husband and I are celebrating our two year anniversary next week so I whipped up this card for him. I found the perfect sketch at CAS(E) This Sketch and took the sketch pretty literally.  I started out with a base of Pool Party and stamped the ink splatter stamp (from My Paper Pumpkin) in Pool Party and then stamped it again without re-inking to give it a lighter look. I hardly ever heat emboss because it always seems like I end up with embossing powder everywhere, but it is a really nice touch. I embossed the chevron heart from the set Hearts A Flutter in white on Lucky Limeaid cardstock and cut out with the coordinating framelit. Next, I stamped the Love You stamp (from the Love Your Guts stamp from My Paper Pumpkin) in Lucky Limeaid and made a cute banner. Finally, I tied a bit of Pool Party Baker’s Twine around the top. Thanks for stopping by and if you like what you see, I would love it if you would follow my blog! Have a great day!

Pool Party Heart

cts28

One thought on “Stampin’ Up! Anniversary Card with Hearts A Flutter

Leave a Reply

