Stampin’ Up! Vellum Circle Flower

Hello!

Hope you are having a good week so far! I came across a new challenge blog, Fusion Card Challenge and I could not wait to play along! I love their “Fusion” concept. I decided to use both the sketch and the photo inspiration to create a fusion card. I pulled the colors, Crumb Cake and Smoky Slate from the photo. Since I did not have any DSP, I used a sponge dauber and white craft ink to create the polka dot pattern. For my flower, I layered several circle punched from vellum cardstock and then used some twine to stitch a stem. Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin' Up! Vellum Flower

fusion7

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Vellum Circle Flower

  1. Kallan, this is remarkable! I love that you made your own polka dot paper! I am going to remember that trick so thank you!! Your vellum flower with the stitched twine stem is so inspired!!

  2. Gorgeous vellum flowers & home made polka dot Kallan!
    So glad you joined in the fun experimenting at FUSION – hope to see you again soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

