Stampin’ Up! Word Play

Hello!

Today I created a card for the challenge at SU Only to use your favorite retiring stamp set. I chose the set Word Play because I love all the fun sayings in it. I am currently out of Crumb Cake cardstock (so sad) so I turned to my next favorite neutral, Sahara Sand. I layered that with some awesome Summer Starfruit DSP from the May Paper Pumpkin kit (seen HERE). One of the things that I love about the Paper Pumpkin kits are that you can use the elements in so many different ways. Next, I stamped the sentiment in Basic Gray and cut it out with an oval framelit. I stamped the image once more in Pool Party and cut out the arrow and layered it on top of the first image with dimensionals. Finally, I added a Tangerine Tango button (from Sale-A-Bration) tied with some Pool Party Baker’s Twine. I am also submitting this card for the Inkspirational challenge since it is “Anything Goes!”

Stampin' Up! Word Play

Anything Goes

Remember, the new catalog goes live May 31st so these are the last couple days to get your hands on retiring merchandise like the stamp set I used here!

7 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Word Play

  1. This is so fun! So sad this set is going…I’ve wanted it for a while and just never got around to purchasing it! This is the perfect way to highlight it! Thanks for joining us at Inkspirational! 🙂

Leave a Reply

