Stampin’ Up! 2013-2014 Annual Catalog Top Ten!

Hi!

I am sure everyone is excited about looking through the new catalog and being inspired from all the wonderful designs. I already have my list started of “things I can’t live without” LOL. I wanted to put together a little list of my top 10 favorite items from the 2013-2014 Annual Catalog. So here we go!

1. Georgeous Grunge, page 109

Images (c) Stampin' Up!

Images (c) Stampin’ Up!

Ever since I started using MDS and found the ink splatter tool in there, I was addicted to the look. I rarely do distressed type cards, but I think this set has just the right amount of “grunge” to enhance a card. I am really looking forward to working with this set!

2. Six-Sided Sampler, page 125

Images (c) Stampin' Up!

Images (c) Stampin’ Up!

Hexagons are hot right now and this set is perfect! There are so many different styles of hexagons! These are going to be great to create a background or a focal point. Don’t miss the bundle that includes the coordinating punch!

3. Mosaic Madness, page 123

Images (c) Stampin' Up!

Images (c) Stampin’ Up!

As you can tell from some of my recent blog posts, this set is fun and trendy! What’s even better is that there is a coordinating embossing folder, Designer Series Paper and punch!

4. Positively Chevron, page 126

Images (c) Stampin' Up!

Images (c) Stampin’ Up!

So it took me a little while to fall in love with the Chevron Embossing folder, but now that I have, a larger chevron stamp is what I have been wanting!

5. In-Colors Coastal Cabana and Baked Brown Sugar

Images (c) Stampin' Up!

Images (c) Stampin’ Up!

Images (c) Stampin' Up!

Images (c) Stampin’ Up!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coastal Cabana is such a dreamy color and pairs so nicely with so many of Stampin’ Up!’s core colors such as Crushed Curry, Crumb Cake and Smoky Slate. It is the perfect medium between Bermuda Bay and Pool Party. Baked Brown Sugar is that almost cardboard color that I have been wanting for so long. It is darker than Crumb Cake while deeper than Soft Suede.

6. Four You, page 22

Images (c) Stampin' Up!

Images (c) Stampin’ Up!

I love the fonts and simple sayings in this set. I bet this set will be a staple in many stamp rooms.

7. Zoo Babies, page 54

Images (c) Stampin' Up!

Images (c) Stampin’ Up!

How cute are these little guys!! They would be super cute for babies or little kids!

8. Candy Dots

Images (c) Stampin Up!

Images (c) Stampin Up!

I have been wanting an accessory like this for a long time so I am really excited about these. I love that they come in each color family!

9. Chevron Ribbon

Images (c) Stampin' Up!

Images (c) Stampin’ Up!

This ribbon is so fun and trendy. I bet it will add a great touch to any card. It comes in so many colors too! Crushed Curry shown.

10. Chalk Talk Framelits Dies

Images (c) Stampin' Up!

Images (c) Stampin’ Up!

I love any type of Framelits and these are awesome! There are so many possibilities to create cute tags!

While my Top Ten list focused on new products, there are so many stamp sets I love that carried over from the old catalog. Please contact me at kalkal55@gmail.com today if you are interested in placing an order!

Leave a Reply

