Stampin’ Up! Lego Card Punch Art

Hello!

So…I am not one to make punch art, but when my little cousin said he wanted a “Orange and Blue Lego” card for his birthday, I couldn’t say “no”. Lol! So I gave it a try. Since this is a masculine card, it is perfect for the challenge at Crafty Creations. I started out with a base of Crumb Cake, a layer of white and then another layer of Crumb Cake. To create the legos, I used a hole punch and then sponged the edges with the coordinating ink. I used my Two-Way Glue Pen to adhere the circles on the blocks. I created a flag from some Pool Party cardstock and stamped the Happy Birthday from the set Happiest Birthday Wishes. The stamp has more wording, but I colored just the Happy Birthday with my Basic Gray Marker. I added a Tangerine Tango button with some Pool Party Baker’s Twine.

Stampin Up Lego

While this isn’t normally my style, it is great to step out of the box and create something different. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

