Stampin’ Up! Banner Greetings

Hello!

I am loving all of my new goodies I got in the mail! The new catalog is always a fun time of year. I also love it when a key word challenge and color challenge come together for me. I used the color challenge at Sunday Stamps and the word “Circles” from Addicted to CAS. I started out with a base of Sahara Sand, a layer of Melon Mambo and then another layer of Sahara Sand. I took a Sponge Dauber and inked it with Sahara Sand ink and randomly placed circles on the cardstock. I stamped the happy birthday flag from the new hostess set Banner Greetings in Daffodil Delight and cut a similar flag from a piece of Melon Mambo cardstock. I finished off the card by tying a bit of Baker’s Twine around the card. I was inspired by a card at http://paulinespapier.de/. You should definitely visit her blog. She has some amazing cards! Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin Up Banner

ATCAS - code word circle SSC51

7 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Banner Greetings

  1. So simple and SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!! Love your little polka dots and flags just adorable 🙂 Thanks so much for joining us at Sunday Stamps this week, we sure hope to see you back again soon 🙂

  2. I love how you used the colours in our challenge this week. The Melon Mambo really pops against that Sahara Sand. And I love the little banners, so cute. Hope you will join us again at Sunday Stamps!

  3. Super card, I like how you made the circles with the sponge! Lovely bow and pops of colour from the banners. Thank you for joining us at ATCAS.

Leave a Reply

