Stampin’ Up! Ink Splatters

Hello!

Today’s card was one I created for the sketch challenge at CAS(E) This Sketch.  I also wanted to try the challenge word “Teenager” at Addicted to CAS. I have to admit, the word had me a bit stumped, but then I started to think bright, fun colors and eventually came up with a design. I started with a base of Crushed Curry. When Crushed Curry was an In Color a couple years ago, I never really warmed up to it. But now, I think it is slowing becoming one of my favorite colors. It pairs nicely with so many colors. Anyway..onto the card. I added a strip of melon Mambo retired DSP and stamped the ink splatters from the set Gorgeous Grunge in Melon Mambo, what I thought was Crushed Curry (turned out to be Daffodil Delight – don’t you hate when you do that?!) , and Pumpkin Pie. Next, I stamped the Seriously stamp from a previous My Paper Pumpkin Kit and the Happy Birthday from the retired set Essentials. Thanks for stopping by!

Seriously Happy Birthday

ATCAS - code word teenager

cts32

5 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Ink Splatters

  1. Fantastic card, Kallan! Congratulations on the Favorites honor from CTS! I predict it will win honors from ATCAS, too!! (If I haven’t told you before, I adore your banner name!)

Leave a Reply

