Stampin’ Up! Sympathy Card

Hello!

Well what I thought was going to be a sunny Saturday to spend outside, has turned into a rainy and stormy day =(. But to look on the bright side, there is no better time to be inside and stamp. I created this card for the challenge at Pals Paper Arts. I decided to go with a sympathy card and I used the stamp from the retired set Word Play. I layered some retired DSP on a base of Pool Party. I love the look of ruffled seam binding. It is really easy to do, just take a pair of tweezers and pull on a middle thread and push the ribbon down, bunching it together. I added a vanilla button tied with some twine. I also decided to make the focus of the card the sentiment so this is perfect for the challenge at 4 Crafty Chicks. Thanks for stopping by! Have a great Saturday night!

Stampin' Up! Sympathy

6a00e54f95df92883401901d8acab5970b-450wi

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Sympathy Card

  1. Simply love your clean and simple layout, your fabulous colors, textures and that sentiment is awesome. Thank you so much for sharing it with us at 4 Crafty Chicks. Fantastic inspiration!

Leave a Reply

