Stampin’ Up! Posie

Hello!

Hope you are having a good weekend so far! For this card, I combined two challenges. I used the sketch from Fusion and the color combo at ColorQ. I have to tell you, I am in loooove with the color combination!! I thought I may have a piece of Orchid Opulence in my retired colors stash and luckily I found one piece! This color was retired around the time when I first started stamping so I never really used it much, but paired with these other colors, it just pops! So I used a base of Basic Gray and embossed another layer of Basic Gray with the Mosaic Embossing Folder. I layered a Orchid Opulence banner and then a piece of Summer Starfruit on top of a piece of Very Vanilla. I quickly made a Pop Up Posie from the retired kit and stamped the sentiment from this month’s Paper Pumpkin kit. Thanks for stopping by!

Hello Posie

fusion13cqc195

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Posie

  1. This is just fabulous! The orchid and Pool Party look so good together the way you’ve created the flower! We’re so glad you participated in the CQC this week!

  2. Fabulous flower Kallan – you are right that orchid does pop!
    So glad you joined in the fun experimenting @ FUSION – hope to see you again soon 🙂

  3. Pingback: Several Cards Today! | Inspired By Hue

Leave a Reply

